Home > Taiwanese Drama > Summer’s Desire, Episode 1 recap

Summer’s Desire, Episode 1 recap

Saturday, June 5, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments

I usually stay away from romantic melodramas (if you define staying away as watching through my fingers and pressing fast forward with extreme prejudice…) but Huang Xiaoming is in the lead role, and I love to look at him almost as much as I do pandas, so here I am.

It’s almost certainly going to end in flames and suicide threats (the drama, not me). Lay your bets, people!

You can tell she’s barely restraining herself from kicking him in the shins. πŸ˜›

Summer’s Desire, Episode 1
– In which Sevenses tries not to slit her wrists at the bad dialogue

PROLOGUE: It was a dark and stormy night!
ME: No it wasn’t, it was just two guys rolling around on the road trying to punch each other, geez.
ALL: … That doesn’t actually sound too bad.
PROLOGUE: ANYWAY, PEOPLE, THERE IS ANGST.
ALL: [insert eyeroll]
MALE LEADS: ALAS, WE HAVE BAD HAIR.
PICTURE: SIGNIFICANT CLOSEUP IS SIGNIFICANT.

Department of backstory, t = -5 years

LUO XI (Huang XIaoming): I don’t like you!
YIN XIA-MO (Barbie Xu): I don’t like you either!
LUO XI: Fine!
XIA MO: Fine!
LUO XI: FINE!
XIA MO: FINER!
LUO XI: So… you won’t rethink your decision to not date me?
XIA MO: Psh, no.
LUO XI: … And you won’t miss me?
XIA MO: COME BACK WITH YOUR SHIELD OR ON IT, BUSTER.

Airport of abysmal security, present

LUO XI: I AM AWESOME!
ASSISTANT: HEM HEM!
LUO XI: AND CHARMING.
FANS: SWOON!

Elsewhere…

XIA MO: Hardworking orphan trying to support her younger brother here, nothing to look at.
JIANG ZHEN-EN: As best friend I support you no matter what, even if I do drag you into random bad jobs like being personal assistants to the most self-centred whackos in the world.
BITCHY ACTRESS: IS BITCHY

A day in the life of two attractive, talented orphans

YIN CHENG: ILU BIG SIS!
XIA MO: ILU2!

Meanwhile, in France…

OU CHEN (Peter Ho): I have nightmares about girls wearing green hairbands, okay?! My psychologist says it’s Freudian.
GIRLFRIEND: That’s okay, you have a billion-dollar business with which to pay the therapy bills.
OU CHEN: I … don’t think I like you.

OU CHEN: I am a mean, mean bastard.
GF: OMFG STOP SHOOTING AT ME.
OU CHEN: I DON’T FEEL PAAAAAAAIN. WHAT IS THIS ABSENCE WHERE MY HEART IS. AM I A ROBOT?
GF: [cries]
BUTLER: …
OU CHEN: YOU’RE SUCH A WIMP, GEEZ. THIS GIRL I KNEW WHEN I WAS LITTLE TOTALLY PUT UP WITH ME SHOOTING AT HER. I FIRE YOU!
GF: … I’m your girlfriend, you psycho! You can’t fire girlfriends!
ME: It’s just so bizarre to see Qi Wei as the meek and much-abused girlfriend when I’ve just finished Mei Ren Xin Ji, where she totally deposed a crown prince with the power of her brain.

ME: The death-match of talentos!
XIA MO: Oh god I hate this.
MANAGERS & SUNDRY UNIMPORTANT PERSONS: So we’re only picking two debuting singers, and only one of them gets to duet with the hottest star ever!
ALL: … yay?
MANAGERS: IT’S LUO XI, BITCHES!
XIA MO: [facepalm]
PAN NAN: My fierce bob will defeat all!

Convenience store of low taste

POSTERS: [smarm]
XIA MO: SO. MUCH. HATE.

The land of sepia, t = -5 years, minutes before Xia-mo unveiled her right hook

LUO XI: THIS ALWAYS WORKS!
XIA MO: MMPH!
ME: Do you want a slow-mo montage?

ME: Okay, guys, go crazy.

XIA MO: You can’t tell, but I’m bitchslapping you in my head.
LUO XI: That’s what they’re calling it these days?
XIA MO: HATE.

THE FAIRY OF BACKSTORY: So apparently you and Luo Xi went to the same high school, and then college, never pausing to change uniforms, until one day he mysterious vanished and became a huge star in Asia?
ME: Too old for high school, population: 2

LUO XI: I am Luo Xi, protagonist and terribly hot, which is all you need to know, really.
RANDOM GIRL: SQUEE!
LUO XI: Thank you for the chocolates!
RANDOM GIRL: [runs off]
LUO XI: [dumps into garbage]

XIA MO: I SAW THAT.
LUO XI: Like what you see?
XIA MO: EXCEPT FOR THAT PART WHERE YOU’RE AN ASSHOLE WHO KISSES GIRLS RANDOMLY.
LUO XI: I have abandonment issues, what?!
XIA MO: I HATE YOU. SO MUCH.

RANDOM GIRL: GUESS WHO KISSED ME!!
GIRL POSSE: [beatdown]
LUO XI: I … don’t remember you.
GIRL POSSE: [continue beatdown]
RANDOM GIRL: [cries]

XIA MO: Hem hem.
GIRL POSSE: HER STEALTH GLARE IS DEADLY.
XIA MO: AS IS MY MYSTERIOUSLY POWERFUL BOYFRIEND.
ME: Having a psychotic rich boyfriend is never a good sign, bb.
GIRL POSSE: [run away]
XIA MO: You there, with the crying. Shut up.

LUO XI: I’m in your house, stealing your parents!
XIA MO: WHAT DADDY NO.
LUO XI: Aren’t your parents nice, taking in orphans and raising them?
MAMA & PAPA YIN: We have such excellent children! And they get along so well! How was your day, darling?
LUO XI: Hi!
XIA MO: Hurt my brother and I’ll cut you.

LUO XI: MUHAHAHAHA!
MANAGERS: …
LUO XI: YOU WILL BE MINE, XIA MO!
MANAGER A: He’s looking at the list of new talentos, right?
MANAGER B: … yeeeeah?
MANAGER A: He’s been there for a while, d’you think he wants food?
LUO XI: HFFCHU!
MANAGER B: Let’s not risk it.

Casa de Yin

XIA MO: YOU MADE MY DAD USE MY BROTHER’S ART PRIZE TO BUY YOU A GUITAR???
LUO XI: [smirk]
XIA MO: I AM GOING TO KILL YOU!
LUO XI: You and whose army?
XIA MO: AAAARGH!
DAD: …
LUO XI: As a fellow singer and musician, I suggest you don’t do that to your voice.

YIN CHENG: I don’t mind! Really! Have a drawing!
LUO XI: Wow. I look hot.
XIA MO: HOW ARE YOU THIS EGOISTICAL??
YIN CHENG: But he really is, sis. Anyway, gotta go to art class.
XIA MO: You’d better not break his heart.
LUO XI: Who, me?
XIA MO: OMG YOU THREW HIS DRAWING AWAY YOU BASTARD DIE!
ME: Xia Mo actually doesn’t say anything, she just glares. But they’re pretty, uh, transparent in meaning.

PAN NAN: Look at us! Fast friends already!
XIA MO: I know, it’s like we knew each other before or something!
ME: I think I forgot what Barbie looked like when she smiled. Wow.

LUO XI: So I have a really old friend in this group, I hope y’all haven’t been picking on her or anything.
XIA MO: [cringe]
PAN NAN: Yo, whatup, bro?
LUO XI: Hey, my girl!
ME: They totally do a fist bump. No joke.

ME: MY GOD IT’S LIKE THEY’VE NEVER HEARD OF THE CONCEPT OF SUBTLETY. ONLY EVERYONE IN THE ROOM IS GOING TO THINK THEY HAVE HISTORY. (And Current Events.)

OU CHEN: Still missing memories, nothin’ to see here.
BUTLER: Now that you’ve alternately stomped your opponents into the ground using underhanded tactics and shaken up your own corporate branches, can we please stop it with the psychotic rage?
OU CHEN: I want to go back to Taiwan.
BUTLER: But you’re in France! How can anyone want to go back to Taiwan if they’re in France??
OU CHEN: Does anything in my character description say that I make sense?
BUTLER: Point taken.

ME: L’awkward.
LUO XI: I’ve missed having you glare at me.
XIA MO: Whatever.
LUO XI: Why aren’t you living with that rich bastard and sleeping on a pillow stuffed with dollar bills?
XIA MO: Why are you such a drama queen?
LUO XI: Seriously, my dialogue sucks.
XIA MO: I know.
LUO XI: So I’m in love with you.
XIA MO: And I obviously like you, but you’re creepy and a stalker and I have trust issues when it comes to you!
LUO XI: Don’t forget masochist.
XIA MO: THAT TOO.
LUO XI: Are we just going to stare at each other all night?
XIA MO: You have a better idea?

XIA MO: So… walking out in the open for all your fans to see is somehow better?
LUO XI: Why are you such a critic?
XIA MO: You’re the one with the cheesetastic lines, remember?
LUO XI: Yeah, but at least I’m emoting!
XIA MO: You’re such a girl.
LUO XI: Seriously, where is your wealthy, possessive psycho of a boyfriend? Don’t tell me he died and I actually have a chance.
XIA MO: Dream on.
LUO XI: Well, if nothing else, you can stop tying your hair up.
XIA MO: Yeah, don’t know how I got through life without a guy whose idea of romance is the deprivation of choices. But I haven’t seen him in five years. Like you, actually.
LUO XI: I was gonna come back and be like, ‘Now I have money and sexiness, you have no chance!’
XIA MO: Pity.
LUO XI: But I’ve changed!
XIA MO: Oh really.
LUO XI: I love you, dammit!
XIA MO: That’s nice.

FANS: OMG IS THAT LUO XI??
OBLIGATORY RUNNING SCENE OF HANDHOLDING: is obligatory.

ME: Jesus your fanclub is huge.
EVERYONE: WELCOME BAAAAAACK!
OU CHEN: YOU ALL SUCK. GO HOME.
ME: Well, now we know you’re not known for your charm.

ME: I have no real excuse for these caps except that Huang Xiaoming is devastatingly pretty at all angles.
XIA MO: You do realize I don’t actually hate you?
LUO XI: REALLY??
XIA MO: I gave you a cat and everything! How is your memory this bad?
LUO XI: I though Milk was for your brother?
XIA MO: Yeah but I gave him to YOU.

SIGNIFICANT HAIR RIBBON: is significant
ME: And green.

ME: Lest we think Xia-mo has nothing to do outside of spending time with Luo Xi, she runs over to her friend Shu-er’s rescue after dance practice. I sorta see how this is going to become important later, but right now it’s just two starlets fighting over fame, scandal and using Xia-mo in the process.

ME: You know, I’m starting to like our boy here. He stalks his OTP while drinking milk! His manager quails in his presence like a peon!
LUO XI: Cancel everything.
MANAGER: Whaaaaaaaa?
LUO XI: My baby’s going up against an experienced singer in an onstage performance, and she has stage fright. I’m not going to miss supporting her.

MANAGER OF EXPOSITION: So the song Xia-mo is singing was popular a good decade ago and was penned by a beautiful bar singer after being abandoned by her lover.
ME: Are you for real?

XIA MO: [has a flashback of her mother dying onstage in the middle of this song]
ME: I guess that’s my answer.

MANAGERS: Well, she can’t perform in front of a crowd, dead loss. Bye, Xia-mo!
LUO XI: To the rescue!
CROWDS: SQUEEEE!
MANAGERS: On the other hand, she does have pull.

OU CHEN: Dear Stalkers United, I would like to subscribe to your newsletter. Minions, give me every detail on that girl.

NEWS: Bla bla bla relationship?
SHEN QIANG: Nooooooooooooooo!

YIN CHENG: I’M NOT GONNA LET YOU DO IT! I DON’T CARE ABOUT MY MEDICATION!
XIA MO: I’M NOT DOING THIS FOR YOU!
ANGST: Bwahahaha!

LUO XI: When you sing, and you are afraid, just look at me. There’s no one else here, okay?
XIA MO: [finishes singing her song]
AUDIENCE: TRUE LOVE OVERCOMES ALL! INCLUDING PTSD!
ME: OH GOD, THE CHEESE.

OU CHEN: [begins his career of stalking and liver damage]
ME: Oh bb. You fail so hard at being a normal person.

ME: You know, I would die laughing if Xia-mo turns out to be his half-sister or something equally asinine. I mean, serves him right.

ME: This is where Scooby-doo would say, ‘RUH-ROH’.

Riversides are never a good sign

LUO XI: You like me, admit it!
XIA MO: … Maybe I do.
LUO XI: YAY!
XIA MO: *facepalm*

ME: There was a half-turn, a wrist grab, and at least five smirks. Muuuuuuuuuuuh.

ME: So this whole drama is about three really damaged lovestruck fools running around trying to sabotage each other?
EVERYONE ELSE: How is that different, Taiwan??

Commentary/Rambling:

– The opening episode was 90 minutes long. I was losing the will to live.

– Barbie is very good at the whole graceful and silently made of steel vibe, which surprises me, given that her breakout role was in Meteor Garden, in which there was a lot of shouting and throwing of heavy objects. OTOH, MARS pretty much consisted of Barbie being quiet and emoting through her body language.

– We’re barely past episode one and I already hate Peter Ho’s character. That can’t be good. It’s not even my bias for Huang Xiaoming speaking. I mean, this guy tells his girlfriend to stand within eyesporking range of arrows, forcibly separates people who love each other because he wants the girl, has an entitlement issue about the size of the Nile (also not just river in Egypt with this guy), and uses his money to undermine companies. It’s basically the rich boy stereotype I love to hate.

– In the original graphic novels (?) Xia-mo ends up with Peter Ho’s character, but it almost looks like they’re not leaning that way in the drama. We shall see.

– I tried to find raws in snappable form, but rmvb is a pain in the butt, so I’m working from SUBlimes’ .mp4 releases. Mea culpa on the ugliness?

Sevenses

  1. dangermousie
    Saturday, June 5, 2010 at 9:01 pm

    I laughed so hard at this my husband had to ask what was going on.

    I am addicted to this in spite (or actually because) of its cheesiness – I want it all to be out so I can wallow in the smorgasbrod of angst.

    I am not the hugest Peter Ho fangirl but I like him in some things (Sophie’s Revenge) but in this one I want to drown him and then jump up and down on his body. OTOH, HXM = mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

    • sevenses
      Saturday, June 5, 2010 at 9:46 pm

      I’m so glad you enjoyed! My coping mechanism for OTT angst and sacchrine is actually snark, so this works out perfectly!

      See, Peter Ho is so effectively evil here that I can’t help but hate him! I want to lock him in a room and make him watch ethics seminars until he learns something. D:

      And hell yes, HXM = yum. I envy Barbie so much. =.=

      • dangermousie
        Saturday, June 5, 2010 at 11:05 pm

        This was the funniest recap I read in a while. Can I link it on my LJ?

        Peter Ho’s character is a total psychopath – he has “abusive spouse who murders you and dumps the body in a vat of acid and then feels bad” vibe. I am puzzled because I know in the book(s) she ends up with him but leaving aside the psychoness, HXM is second in the credits, after Barbie, and that would throw the law of credits out of whack.

        HXM = giving me feelings a married lady should not admit to πŸ˜›

        • sevenses
          Saturday, June 5, 2010 at 11:11 pm

          Really? Go ahead! I’m really flattered, actually. πŸ˜€

          Has that always been the case? I’ve never noticed the credits, to be honest, so I can’t say.

          I went off and searched the Chinese sites, and apparently [spoilers ahead] when Xia-mo is forced to marry Ou Chen, Luo Xi attempts suicide, and then the two boys have to figure out a way to get Xia-mo out of her emotional catatonia? So it could very well be that we end up with an OT3 or something equally screwy. Then there’s the mystery of her sperm donor, who could be Ou Chen’s dad, for all we know.

          The only thing better than HXM is HXM with pandas! (I’ll try and find them for next week.)

          • dangermousie
            Saturday, June 5, 2010 at 11:31 pm

            LOLOLOL re Ou Chen’s Dad. That would, indeed, be a twist. Or…*gasp* could it be her beloved younger brother? Anything is possible πŸ˜€

            Re: pandas. Perhaps he should have starred in Pandamen.

            Re: credits. I’ve noticed that is generally the case – otoh maybe it was some part of an agreement with HXM (didn’t he cut his fee or something?)

            Maybe Xiaomo would be in emotional catatonia if those two nutcases didn’t try to mess with her.

  2. Saturday, June 5, 2010 at 10:50 pm

    great recap as always. i tried recapping this episode, 15 minutes in and i’m already pulling out hair. >___<

    • sevenses
      Saturday, June 5, 2010 at 11:07 pm

      Well, we must save the hair! I think it helps that I’m not taking this seriously at all. When cars crash and people get hospitalised and I dunno, Peter Ho separates the two lovers in a hail of anger and tears, I’ll be over here, laughing. πŸ˜›

  3. Sunday, June 6, 2010 at 1:26 am

    I’m not really one for romantic melodramas, either. But I watched purely for Peter Ho (yum yum yum yum yum).

    I really liked him in Sophie’s Revenge and Love in the Agean Sea. Here, well, I can casually adjust the volume to zero and gaze rapturously at his audioless face. Well, it’s a win-win.

    I love your parodycaps (the HYD made me lawl so hard). This was no exception. Are you planning on recapping all of Summer’s Desire? If you are, I’ll pat you on the back, jump away, and scream “better you than me!”

    But, really, thanks.

    • sevenses
      Friday, June 11, 2010 at 4:26 pm

      Peter Ho is indeed eyecandy, but my heart will always prefer Huang Xiaoming. I think it’s the smile. πŸ˜›

      No, no! This was a one-off sort of thing. There’s 26 episodes, could you imagine? I’d die of exhaustion.

  4. Bashful82
    Monday, June 7, 2010 at 3:55 pm

    Gawd, I’m loving this cheestastic drama…it’s got more cheese than a Four Cheeses Pizza and that’s a lot of cheese…

    Both guys are creepy, controlling and frankly, if I was Xiaomo I would be copying the RoadRunner and getting the heck away from them…. It’s all going to go down the flames and am gonna love watching that…

    If you think ep 1 was long at 90mins, ep 2 comes at about 100mins…w

    • sevenses
      Wednesday, June 9, 2010 at 9:39 am

      Having watched episode 2, I’m beginning to think that Xiamo is the cause of all this – I mean, she’s the eye of the storm but what is up with all that manipulation??

  5. v
    Monday, June 7, 2010 at 7:41 pm

    oooh!!! i had NO idea that it was already out! i was expecting july at the earliest!
    Thanks for the recap!!! now, i’m off to watch it but maybe i shouldnt have read ur recap first because now, your commentaries will probably just keep coming up in my head when i watch this. XD

    • sevenses
      Friday, June 11, 2010 at 4:28 pm

      Thanks! I’m not recapping the next few, so you can watch on in peace! πŸ˜€

  6. sparkskey
    Tuesday, June 8, 2010 at 10:05 pm

    i loved the book and was a little hesitant when i heard they were going to do the book-drama jump. and…..i’ll probably just read your recaps cause they’re wayyy funnier lol

    oh, may i ask where do you download your c-dramas from? cause i hate reading them with english subs ):

    • sevenses
      Wednesday, June 9, 2010 at 9:35 am

      I don’t download them? I’m watching them off baidu right now, and dl-ing the subbed versions to screencap. The original Chinese versions are in .rmvb format, which is difficult to screencap and even harder to convert, so meh.

  7. sparkskey
    Tuesday, June 8, 2010 at 10:15 pm

    oh sorry, i just read the bottom part /facepalm. yesh, in the book, xiamo ends up with peter ho’s character, and as much as i hated that, i still do, i understand why she ended up with him ):

    • Wednesday, June 9, 2010 at 7:23 pm

      No way! I didn’t see those two characters happening. Is there an English translation of the book?

      • sparkskey
        Thursday, June 10, 2010 at 7:25 am

        hmmm i don’t think there is an english translation of the book though the chinese version is up somewhere. google translate maybe? πŸ˜€

    • sevenses
      Friday, June 11, 2010 at 4:29 pm

      I think he gets better? Either that or Xia-mo has no choice [SPOILER SPOILER DO NOT READ] as Luo Xi may have committed suicide towards the end, I don’t remember clearly.

  8. Tammy
    Wednesday, June 9, 2010 at 1:28 pm

    Love your plethora of screenshots! πŸ™‚

    • sevenses
      Friday, June 11, 2010 at 4:30 pm

      Thanks!

  9. Wednesday, June 9, 2010 at 7:21 pm

    Totally awesome recap. Definitely very entertaining and says basically everything. Angst and cheesy lines indeed. πŸ˜›

    • sevenses
      Friday, June 11, 2010 at 4:30 pm

      Thanks for reading!

  10. tendrepoison
    Thursday, June 10, 2010 at 3:59 am

    Love your recap! I just got sucked into watching this series today, solely because of Peter Ho. This is going to be my summer’s guilty pleasure.

    I have a feeling that Yao Er (the other meek starlet) is behind all the scheming and kidnapping. She’s a closet psychopath unlike our boy Ou Chen here.

    • sevenses
      Friday, June 11, 2010 at 4:32 pm

      Despite how hateful Peter Ho’s character seems to be, I can TOTALLY see the star appeal. Absolutely. I look forward to seeing what he does with the role.

      Yeah, she’s definitely also psycho. I’m thinking the entire character sheet should just go into therapy and spare us poor mortals. πŸ˜›

  11. Rachel Ch'ng
    Thursday, June 10, 2010 at 1:07 pm

    I read the book series of Summer’s Desire πŸ™‚ Your assumptions are half correct, I can say.

    • sevenses
      Friday, June 11, 2010 at 4:34 pm

      Really? I remember the book ending as [SPOILER, PEOPLE, YOU KNOW THE DRILL] Luo Xi commits suicide, Yin Cheng becoming an artist and being cured of his MacGuffin illness, Xia-mo eventually forgives Ou Chen and becomes pregnant? Or something.

  12. Bashful82
    Thursday, June 10, 2010 at 2:13 pm

    Yay.

    Death, suicides, destruction and emotional upheaval and mayhem. Two psycho men and a manipulative woman and let loose the dogs of war….

    • sevenses
      Friday, June 11, 2010 at 4:34 pm

      Heh, you know we love the drama. πŸ˜›

  13. Selli
    Monday, June 14, 2010 at 8:51 am

    I really love Barbie as an actress, but I don’t think I’m going to watch this XDDD Haven’t watched new Taiwanese dramas in ages!!! D:

  14. Bashful82
    Monday, June 14, 2010 at 12:27 pm

    Ep 3 with spoilers…

    Oh for gawd’s sake..they are making the brother go slowly deaf…I am fine with the main three getting covered in manure from fate but not the nice side cast….

    Both men continue to be controlling freaks though LX is really putting on the charm so I’m almost converted. Almost. But heck no.

    XM – well she may be benefiting from the relationship with both men but frankly, get away from both of them.

    Old Man helper is the one Fate is using to screw things up. Heh. I guess a staple part of all Fat Eastern drama is: Beware the teddy grandfathers, beard or no beard.

  15. mookie
    Monday, June 14, 2010 at 4:29 pm

    OMG what a great way to kick my monday funk! TY, sevenses. This is NSFW on so many levels!

    Fr the way this is pouring on the cheesecraptastic melo, this may dethrone Stairway to Heaven in my bk!

  16. ockoala
    Monday, June 14, 2010 at 4:57 pm

    Hi sevenses, my twin directed me here, and OM-lord-in-cheesy-heaven, you made even watching screencaps of this PoS drama bearable. I can’t decide which first episode was worse: Summer’s Desire ep. 1 (where we HATE both male leads and want to smack Barbie upside the head), or Tsuki no Koibito ep 1 (where we HATE two of the three female leads, and want to smack KimuTaku upside the head for taking this project).

    I think TnK is worse, because SD is exactly as advertised, em-angts-contrived-plot-lots-of-Peter Ho asswipe behavior straight ahead!

    Why can’t TW/C dramas have normal male lead characters? Oh right, because there’d be no plot elsewhere, because plot is creative by their cretinous behavior and not by anyting remotely interesting happened otherwise.

    Great, great recaps, funniest thing you’ve written since the Eclipse recap. I don’t you were doing Dong Yi (totally underwhelming for me, bordering on risible bc of the possibilities it is not acheiving, but at the end of the day, still a verra verra prettay sageuk).

    Cannot wait for you to recap SD so I can enjoy it the proper way, as a vehicle to be made fun of! πŸ˜›

  17. therainhouse
    Tuesday, June 15, 2010 at 5:02 am

    This was fun.. From the trailers I totally prepared myself to hate Ou Chen but I found myself sympathising with him since Episode 2.

  18. endodo4ever
    Thursday, June 17, 2010 at 12:51 am

    This reminds me that I signed up to sub this drama weeks ago, but I haven’t found the time. Awesome recap, Sevenses! I’ve never really commented on your before but this time, I couldn’t help but leave behind my two cents. I’ve never really been a fan of Barbie and the last I saw her was in Mars with her then-boyfriend, Vic Zhou. Blegh, didn’t like the angst presented in that drama but I think I’ll check this one out after all. Thanks again Sevenses and cheers to more hilarious recaps!

  19. Saturday, July 10, 2010 at 8:35 am

    So I’m the only one rooting for Xia Mo X Ou Chen?? Maybe it’s because of my HYD complex that I can’t help but love childing rich psychos…But I don’t think Ou Chen is more of a psychopath than Luo Xi or Xia Mo, they’re a wacho threesome for sure. I can’t stand Luo Xi and Xia Mo together, maybe is because I was waiting Luo Xi to be more revengeful and full of hate and not just a little softy in love with our main wacko, who seems to be a murderer who works better under pressure or something like that.
    I want more screen time for my beloved Peter Ho!!! >o<

    • therainhouse
      Saturday, July 10, 2010 at 9:07 am

      Nope, you are not the only one. I love Shao Ye more than Luo Xi.
      I feel like Luo Xi is nursing a grudge, a pain so deep it’ll hurt Xia Mo.
      Eventhough Huang Xiaoming is one of my favourite actors, I have a fetish for all things related to Peter now.

  20. Friday, April 29, 2011 at 11:17 am

    heartrobe attack! my favourite drama that keeps me awake all day πŸ™‚

  21. Thursday, January 5, 2012 at 2:03 am

    They pump tight assholes with their big dicks, they make their male slaves moan and they want you to watch it all with a smile on your face.

  22. anonymous
    Wednesday, March 14, 2012 at 2:41 am

    ugh, i don’t like HXM, he likes give off cheesy looks and seems like his eyes want to eat up the main chick already.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment