Home > Bloggy matters > This time, I am armed with more than a keyboard

This time, I am armed with more than a keyboard

Sunday, March 7, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments

Hey guys! I’m back, yes, this time, hopefully for good. I guess I owe some sort of explanation, and basically it comes down to this: Recapping takes a lot of time and effort.

Due to a spectacular lack of time management, or just plain idiocy, I ended up treating blogging like a part-time job, and over the months it turned into the sort where you really did not want to hear your boss call you in for any sort of work at all. Sadly, that was because I was trying too hard. Once I got over the freaky realization that, no, there really isn’t 36 hours to the day, I figured that for the sake of sanity, I had to stop.

But, Sevenses, you say, you’re posting right now! (Boo, others hiss.)

The truth is, I love this blog, and I love being silly and capslocky about the dramas in my life (Watching Mr. Brain on the strength of KimuTaku’s attractiveness when eating bananas? Check.) So while I take my hat off to Javabeans and co. for doing excellent recaps and you know, maintaining a healthy amount of sleep per night, I fully admit I can’t do that.

TL;DR: I will continue posting about dramas, but the format and frequency will change.

It’s nice to be back. 😀

Sevenses

Categories: Bloggy matters Tags:
  1. Sunday, March 7, 2010 at 12:12 pm

    welcome back my friend =]

  2. thundie
    Tuesday, March 9, 2010 at 9:12 pm

    Welcome back! *squeals* Have really missed your writing.

  3. doozy
    Thursday, March 18, 2010 at 1:35 am

    Welcome back, sevenses! Was getting a little worried when you disappeared but am glad that you’re okay! Yay!

  4. Amy
    Thursday, March 18, 2010 at 10:51 pm

    Yay! Welcome back!!!

  5. Sunday, March 21, 2010 at 5:48 pm

    OMG Sevenses!! Welcome back! I was definitely wondering how you were doing, but I’m glad to see it’s all good now. 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

