Home > European & American TV, Previews & Trailers > Merlin Season 2 Promotional Photos

Merlin Season 2 Promotional Photos

Saturday, August 22, 2009 Leave a comment Go to comments

Oh look, Sevenses posted! (It’s been a busy/weird summer. Hope y’all didn’t miss me too much.)

ETA: GUISE I TOTALLY FORGOT TO MENTION: Merlin Season 2 airs on September 19th for those of you watching BBC, so get ready!

Excited isn’t really the word for it, I think. Gwen looks gorgeous in her upgraded wardrobe and Morgana is definitely going slowly evil. Merlin is still an adorkable dweeb (with his apparently indestructible backpack) and Arthur has gained some woobie gravitas. 😀

Apparently Uther is to ‘fall in love’ with somebody this season. Let’s hope it’s not Morgana.

  1. Neechan
    Monday, August 24, 2009 at 11:08 am

    IS IT POSSIBLE THAT MERLIN HAS GOTTEN EVEN MORE ADORABLY WIDE-EYED AND INNOCENT?? *__________*

    Also, Gwen is SO PRETTY lkdalksdjakljdaslkd I hope Lancelot comes back 8D

    Gaius wearing nice colors IS PRETTY BADASS! WTF (uthergaiuscoughcough)

  2. Ceslest
    Monday, August 24, 2009 at 11:37 am

    Lancelot is coming back! and I love gwens dress, she’s so pretty in it!

  3. thundie
    Tuesday, August 25, 2009 at 12:22 pm

    Yippee, Sevenses posted! Missed your writing, seriously.

  4. Tuesday, August 25, 2009 at 4:24 pm

    The new photos look FAB I think this series will be even better than the first onw which was great. Good luck to the cast. I will be glued to the next series. Is colin morgan looking even cuter this time??? good looking to as is Bradley james. i also think the females are looking better to.

  5. elisa
    Wednesday, August 26, 2009 at 8:54 am

    let’s hope in the last pic merlin’s reaching for arthur!!!

  6. flyingcrispi
    Wednesday, August 26, 2009 at 3:48 pm

    Oh! A new post! That totally didn’t show on my RSS feed.
    I can’t wait to watch the new season. Looks like Gwen gets to wear pretty outfits and make up now.

  7. Christina
    Sunday, August 30, 2009 at 6:54 am

    Ah, Bradley is wearing that red coat. This series is gonna be good. xDDDD

  8. Nawal
    Wednesday, September 2, 2009 at 1:47 pm

    Isn’t sept 4 a Friday? I thought it aired on Saturday nights? But anyway, so excited for the next season!

  9. Wednesday, September 2, 2009 at 6:58 pm

    09/02/09

    I genuinely enjoyed the first season of Merlin aired by NBC this
    summer! It just ended! 😦 Want to see more.

    Am going to check with TV Providers such as Werner Cable TV & Direct
    Satellite TV to see if they broadcast BBC1 so I can watch season 2 also!!!

    Do you know how I can watch Merlin here in the U.S. while you are watching
    it in the U.K?

    I’d love to know if you have info? nlabno@cox.net

  10. Thursday, September 3, 2009 at 1:34 pm

    😀 can hardly wait for it
    I totally adored the first season and I am so glad that Gwen start looking more and more like a future queen

  11. Thursday, September 3, 2009 at 5:27 pm

    09/93/04

    It’s a bummer to get attached to a program and not be able to watch it!

    I appreciate NBC in the U.S. airing Merlin, Season 1, this summer but now
    I’m really into it and want to be able to see Season 2 as it airs.

    So from the U.S., I think these are my options:
    I can wait until Season 2 is released on DVD & buy from Amazon.com
    (They have season 1 but I recorded that as I watched it! Now I watch it
    over and over!)

    Perhaps as it airs on the BBC1 in the U.K. eventually I’ll be able to watch
    the episodes on Youtube & even later than that – the second season
    should be for sale on DVD’s but that’ll be awhile!

    Next step, check with our British-American Club and see if by some
    miracle, one of them somewhere nearby, airs the BBC1 in real time!
    Well I can hope!!!

    In the meantime, you – the lucky ones – enjoy Season 2 which I’m positive
    is going to be even better than 1 – which was terrific!

    Enjoy Merlin.

    Will be checking my computer from time to time to see what I can learn.

    norma from nevada

  12. Bobba
    Friday, September 4, 2009 at 12:55 pm

    I hope we get to see a lot more of Morgana, she was such an amazing character in the first season.

  13. fizzan
    Monday, September 7, 2009 at 3:05 am

    it starts on september 12th if u r in the uk i dont know about america

  14. ems101
    Saturday, September 19, 2009 at 3:52 am

    my uncle is the director of the series and Merlin is to fall in love with Morgana!!!!!!My uncle showed me some footage of them together!!!(kissing)

  15. L.
    Saturday, September 19, 2009 at 7:04 pm

    OMGOMG PLEASE DONT SPOIL ANYTHING DAMNNN u shudnt have said bout merlin faling in love wit morgana -_- watver anyways, omg i want to watch it soo bad please post anythin if u find it airing on aany website, im in canada and we only just finished airing season 1 gahhhhh

  16. L.
    Saturday, September 19, 2009 at 7:13 pm

    OKAY i just sent an email too BBC 1 in their “feedback’ section saying if they could make they’re “watch live” international. If u go on their website theres a place where u can watch merlin episodes aired and the 1st episode of season2 already aired but on my computer it says it wont work in my area ! >.< so hopefully they make it work in north america, plz keep this posted! let me know bout any online airings of season2!!

  17. Friday, October 30, 2009 at 2:04 am

    EEEEEEE I CaN’t WAiT!!! I LovE MerLiN

  18. kenny
    Friday, October 30, 2009 at 8:18 am

    right now am in school and i cant wait to get home,i need to watch this,i mean i hav been waitin for it all this while and since its here now,its a must watch,badley james,u re gud

  19. kenny
    Friday, October 30, 2009 at 8:37 am

    am sori,i meant bradley james,u re gud

  20. Thursday, January 16, 2014 at 10:12 pm

    Hiya! Quick question that’s entirely off topic.
    Do you know how to make your site mobile
    friendly? My website looks weird when viewing from my iphone4.
    I’m trying to find a template or plugin that might be able to correct this issue.
    If you have any suggestions, please share. Thank you!

  21. Thursday, January 23, 2014 at 3:13 pm

    We are a group of volunteers and opening a new scheme
    in our community. Your web site offered us with valuable info to work on.
    You have done a formidable job and our whole community will be grateful to you.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

