Home > Korean Dramas > Upcoming dramas, Fall 2008

Upcoming dramas, Fall 2008

Saturday, August 2, 2008 Leave a comment Go to comments

… that are going to make me fail out of school.

In alphabetical order:

Beethoven Virus (airing September 3)


Picture credit to soompi thread of same name.

– Starring Jang Geun Suk, Lee Jia, and Kim Myung Min. I’m mainly here because I adore the first two actors, but also because, music + love triangles is some sort of irresistible combination that will kill me one day. KMM is a middle-aged orchestra conductor named Kang Gun Woo, very strait-laced, and convinced that classical music is for only the best people. JGS plays a policeman of the same name, but completely different personality – and who happens to be gifted with perfect pitch and the ability to replicate any song he hears. (Dude, I want perfect pitch.) LJA plays Du Ru Mi (do re mi, anyone?), 1st violin and free spirit. (Poor girl got sick with overwork yesterday, let’s hope she gets better soon.)

East of Eden (airing September 1)

– Come on, who hasn’t heard of East of Eden? From its impressive star lineup to the really large budget to the scary number of episodes (50), this show is guaranteed to be a something of rather epic proportions. I’m watching for Lee Da Hae, who needs to redeem herself a bit from her past two dramas, and also because I love the book by Steinbeck.

Hana Yori Dango Korean version (airing sometime in 2008 )

– Need I say anything? It’s Hana Yori Dango.

Painter on the Wind (airing September 24)

– Not sure why I like sageuks so much all of a sudden, but I’ve always been interested in Moon Geum Young, so I want to see how she does in this one. The idea of a cross-dressing court artist trying to figure out the mystery of her father’s death sounds pretty cool, though the lead male is still too old by several stretches.

Also, current dramas I want to watch and recap retroactively: Prince of Tennis Chinese Live Action and Change. Am so unbelievably screwed. On other hand, have first 7 chapters of Breaking Dawn to cackle through.

Yeah, I can see what I’m going to be doing, come September.

Sevenses

Categories: Korean Dramas Tags:
  1. Saturday, August 2, 2008 at 9:24 am

    fail out of school .. or makes you realize you have superwoman potential šŸ™‚

  2. dragonqueen
    Saturday, August 2, 2008 at 10:08 am

    Lee-Ji-Ah has become my favorite actress (me being one of the millions of others) so im gonna LOVE Beethoven Virus, i know. cant wait…

  3. flyingcrispi
    Saturday, August 2, 2008 at 11:46 am

    I’ve been waiting to watch Beethoven Virus since I heard Lee Ji Ah was in it!!! Nodame Cantabile is really the reference in the field of musical drama so the expectations are high for this one…

    East of Eden is star studded… I hope it’s good.

    Has the cast of Hana Yori Dango been decided yet?

  4. Neechan
    Sunday, August 3, 2008 at 10:33 pm

    *___* Beethoven virus looks soo shiny *___*
    YAY for musical dramas!!! I’ve wanting some since Nodame. šŸ˜›

  5. Frequentflyer120
    Monday, August 4, 2008 at 3:05 am

    WHOA. seriously? a korena hana yori dango??? okay sign me up folks…. šŸ™‚ hopefully people will share when and where to find this drama eventually?

    *runs to soompi to check*

  6. Keji
    Wednesday, January 7, 2009 at 11:06 am

    I love KIM MYUNG MIN…he’s 36 years old! Does he have to be a 40-year-old pianist? Anyway…I’m looking forward to Beethoven Virus…I’m a pianist, too. Hahaha…finally.

  7. Thursday, April 25, 2013 at 12:44 pm

    After I originally commented I appear to have clicked the
    -Notify me when new comments are added- checkbox and from now on each time
    a comment is added I receive four emails with
    the exact same comment. Perhaps there is an easy method you can remove
    me from that service? Kudos!

  8. Monday, May 13, 2013 at 2:27 am

    I do believe all the concepts you’ve presented to your post. They’re very convincing and will certainly
    work. Still, the posts are too quick for novices.
    May just you please extend them a little from subsequent time?
    Thanks for the post.

  9. Tuesday, May 14, 2013 at 8:36 pm

    If some one needs to be updated with hottest technologies after that he must be go to
    see this site and be up to date everyday.

  10. Thursday, May 30, 2013 at 4:08 pm

    My spouse and I stumbled over here by a different website and thought I might check things out.
    I like what I see so now i am following you.
    Look forward to looking at your web page repeatedly.

  11. Wednesday, June 5, 2013 at 6:24 pm

    I visited various blogs but the audio feature for audio songs
    present at this web site is really excellent.

  12. Tuesday, July 9, 2013 at 5:03 pm

    Howdy very cool website!! Guy .. Excellent .
    . Wonderful .. I’ll bookmark your site and take the feeds also? I’m happy to find so many useful information
    here within the post, we want work out more strategies in this regard, thanks for sharing.
    . . . . .

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

