Home > Korean Dramas > It’s funny you should say that…

It’s funny you should say that…

Sunday, June 8, 2008 Leave a comment Go to comments

Or do that, or just about miss meeting your long-lost sister three times in the span of one episode. Hellooooo, directors. We do not appreciate being dragged around by the noses only to find that, 6 hours later, nothing much has happened.

Currently, Yong has recovered his memory and knows he’s Kyum. He’s still helpless and weak as a kitten – and no director, no matter how ingenious, is going to be able to convince me that Kyum suddenly discovers/gains super martial arts skills from the age of 19. Nuh-uh. Things like that take time and planning.

We are still, for all intents and purposes, on square one. (Okay, I concede two if you count the memory recovery.)

  • Kyum still doesn’t know who killed his father.
  • No sign of martial arts skills.
  • No sign of love geometry (which almost disturbs me more than the lack of progression.)
  • Made slight beginning on official recognition of Lee Won Ho’s innocence.
  • Also slight beginning in direction of ties to thievery.

Anyway, I just felt like the past six episodes were all fillers, and I need something to happen. It could have all been said in 4, with a more skillful – but there. I shouldn’t complain.

Imagine what would happen when/if Shi Hoo realizes who he is…

Shi Hoo: What? I’m .. who?
Kyum: YOU BASTARD!
Shi Hoo: *angsts* I killed my father …
Kyum: My name is Lee Kyum. You killed my father. Prepare to die.
Shi Hoo: … and my sister …
Kyum: AAAAAAAA!!! *is restrained by Eun Chae* Wtf?
Eun Chae: I am the voice of reason.
Shi Hoo: … and caused so much harm!
Eun Chae: He didn’t know. Relax.
Kyum: Okay, fine.
Shi Hoo: But wait. This means I’m not related to Eun Chae. I can totally date her!
Eun Chae: …
Kyum: That’s it. You die.

Enjoy!

Sevenses

  1. Jess
    Sunday, June 8, 2008 at 12:44 pm

    LOL @ Shi Hoo & Kyum’s dialogue 😛

    Anyhow.. ah Il Ji Mae is definitely not worth the hype; perhaps you should find a better drama to recap, Sevenses. Almost 1/3 of the drama already passed and are any of us hooked? =/

  2. irugnotmis
    Sunday, June 8, 2008 at 1:42 pm

    “No sign of love geometry (which almost disturbs me more than the lack of progression.)” LOL seriously, we need SOME development!!

  3. marai
    Tuesday, June 10, 2008 at 1:56 pm

    I love your recaps. I miss Hong Gil those were the best recaps. Anyways I started watching this drama but I have to fast forward too much and is not exciting enough. I only watch the LJK moment and read your recaps to know what the heck is going on. Also the romance is taking way too long to start developing and the action is not all that. Well lets hope it gets better and it’s worth our time.

  4. sevenses
    Wednesday, June 11, 2008 at 11:55 am

    Aww, thanks! Welcome back!

    It’s strange that, despite all that money being literally thrown at this series and those gorgeous actors running around (half-naked, in Shi Hoo’s case), it still manages to be a major snorefest in parts. Or not strange, but disappointing. But it is picking up – and while it’s not going to be wonderful the way Hong Gil Dong was, I’m looking forward to how the series will progress. (I lie. It’s all an excuse to gaze upon LJK’s beautiful face.)

    I think the problem is too much screen time for issues that aren’t all that complex – plus the outrageousness of the beginning hasn’t really gone away. But who cares? It’s got pretty faces. 😀

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

