Home > Korean Dramas, Rambling > Still not over it

Still not over it

Saturday, March 29, 2008 Leave a comment Go to comments

I’ve been told that I have been exceedingly mopey these past few days. (Gee, people, could you guess why?)

Remember at the end of 23’s recap, I said, “What will episode 24 bring? I have this vague feeling CH will relent in the end. Either that or everyone dies, and that can’t be possible, so I go for the happy end.”

AHAHAHA. DEAD OF IRONY.

Nonetheless, I have successfully diagnosed myself with the five stages of grief, in regards to Gil Dong and Enok (not to mention the most awesome group of people ever, the HBD!)

They are denial, anger, bargaining, depression, and acceptance. Pris was there during my denial phase, ‘Oh no they didn’t!’

You were all there for my giant, capslock-filled anger stage, I think.

I seem to have skipped the bargaining stage altogether in favour for a longer depression period. Not even Korean food with two awesome friends did that much. So… walking towards acceptance as I listen to the soundtrack over and over again.

After that, expect the fanfic. I will not just lie down and let my heart be stomped over, dammit.

(As I type, I’m listening to the fire arrows song and tearing up. Still not over it, I guess.)

Hugs to all of you who are feeling the same.

Love,

Sevenses

P.S. The fire arrows song is called ‘Lar Meg a Kjenne’ – it’s Norwegian, and therefore out of my realm of translatability. But I’m sure if you google the song you’ll find lyrics. Here’s the download link – it’s MU.

  1. flyingcrispi
    Saturday, March 29, 2008 at 11:28 am

    I downloaded the song. It’s very disturbing how much times you can listen to it.
    Oh, I played poker last night and totally forgot about HGD for 2 hours.
    Money has a way to make you forget everything else, you should try.

    PS : And I just saw you put me on the blogroll thing! “The Wonderful Flyingcrispi”. You know this is too much. Thank you 4815162342 times!

  2. iurgnotmis
    Saturday, March 29, 2008 at 12:16 pm

    where did you download that sad, sad song?

  3. flyingcrispi
    Saturday, March 29, 2008 at 1:27 pm

    iurgnotmis> here’s the link : http://www.zshare.net/audio/9581807d4f9989/

  4. prismatic_star
    Saturday, March 29, 2008 at 9:17 pm

    Unfortunately, I haven’t caught up yet. I keep putting it off. I’m still waiting for the subs so I might not be at any denial stage yet.
    I know it’s much easier to say than to do but…
    Cheer up! Don’t start welling tears again. Watch a funny drama to make you forget the disappointment. I’m detoxing the HGD-WTF? syndrome with Hana Kimi (I never finished watch it since I cringed in the first three episodes— Big mistake on my part). Or maybe watch some classics like Nodame Cantabile or Full House! HAPPY ENDINGS!

  5. Jess
    Sunday, March 30, 2008 at 9:31 am

    I agree with prismatic_star! Detox any post-HGD syndrome you may have with another addicting, happy drama! Heck, even anime might work. Cheer up!

    Looking forward to your version of the HGD ending 😀

  6. glomp!
    Sunday, March 30, 2008 at 10:52 am

    Oh brillant! I’m so looking forward to your fanfiction to detox the “HGD-WTF? syndrome” (lol, well said, prismatic_star!)…haha…actually, anything will probably detox my syndromes so long it has a happy ending!

    Jia You! 🙂

  7. Ulfa Habsyi
    Saturday, June 7, 2008 at 1:44 pm

    Liebe Sevenses….
    I´m currently watching Footbal Turkey Vs Portugal… to recover my broken heart after watching Hong Gil Dong… hemmm. i think I feel the same to you…. I need time to recover…..
    BTW I´m not qiute understand why your subtitle are a little bit different than the one I saw in internet…
    So keep writing…..

  8. sevenses
    Saturday, June 7, 2008 at 2:28 pm

    Hey! Welcome to the site! I think you do get over it, especially if you throw yourself into another drama…

    As to the subtitles, I translate from the csubs (non-Korean here) and that may account for any differences – and the fastest subbing team for HGD has a reputation for making mistakes, actually. D:

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

