Home > Movies, Previews & Trailers > Movie releases!

Movie releases!

Tuesday, March 11, 2008 Leave a comment Go to comments

Doremifasolatido

So, you know that series I love so much, you might have heard me ranting a bit on it, to the tune of oh… 16237894 words?

Anyway, hot/cute/adorable Prince Chang Hui from Hong Gil Dong, actor Jang Geun Suk, has a movie coming out this summer, based on fanfic/romance novel Doremifasolatido.

Here be trailer (unsubbed):

AAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!

  • HE SINGS!
  • THERE IS CUTENESS, AND RANDOM SKI HATS IN SUMMER.
  • DID I MENTION THE CUTE?
  • BUT ANGST. AFJASDKLJFIOA;WR THE ANGST.

New pictures:


another group shot

I think JGS is younger in this one.

Kurosagi

Well, it’s been in the works for a while now, but yay! Kurosagi the drama now has a spin-off movie with a plot of its own. It looks quite exciting.

Here’s the trailer, with English subs.

Trailer #2.

And the theme song MV.

*squeals* I love Maki!

Ta, folks.

Sevenses

  1. flyingcrispi
    Tuesday, March 11, 2008 at 12:50 pm

    Oh.
    I get it now. That’s why you went all caps-lock after the trailer for Doremifasolasido (what a name, really!).
    Seems like it gonna be fun! I’m really looking forward to this movie (If it’s out in summer, it’ll be on dvd by winter and subbed soon after, so I’ll better remember that when december comes!)
    I won’t comment on Kurosagi… Ok, yes I am: Horitika Maki, get out of my sight! (I’m becoming allergic).

    Regardless,
    Have a good day!

    flyingcrispi

  2. Tuesday, March 11, 2008 at 6:28 pm

    HE IS SOOOOOOOOO CUTE! (I really am becoming a fan, aren’t I? Huhuhuhuhuhuhu. *evil plotty looks*)

    Usually subs in Chinese are released pretty much simultaneously. And you can bet that I will be on it.

    Maki’s generally okay though… I mean, I’ve watched three things with JGS in it, and I’m not tired of him yet – though none of them are complete (two are too longwinded and one isn’t finished airing). Oh well. I got tired of Yamapi.

  3. prismatic_star
    Tuesday, March 11, 2008 at 6:59 pm

    Doremifasolatido is a fanfic?? IT IS?? WHERE?
    I didn’t like Kurosagi. Maki is an okay actress… she’s very pretty and I’m dying to see a recent movie she did called ‘Tokyo Shounen’/ Tokyo Boy but no group has picked it up yet.

    Poster:

    CM:
    http://video.aol.com/video-detail/cm-tokyo-shounen-horikita-maki/4223315160

    Rough summary since I have to be off in a few minutes studying for midterms:

    AHHH, I can’t summarize.

    Here:

    Shunichi Hirano’s “Tokyo Shonen” is the story of Minato (Horikita Maki), a girl who lost her parents at a young age. She has a pen pal named Night (or Knight) whom she confides in, but she knows nothing about him except that he is supposedly a boy her age. In reality, he is actually her alter ego.

    Her two personalities are very different – Minato is usually cheerful, while Night is much more dark. Things turn interesting when she tells Night that she is falling in love with a boy she meets (Takuya Ishida). Unfortunately, her Night side has also fallen for Minato, creating a complex love “triangle.”

  4. Tuesday, March 11, 2008 at 7:08 pm

    I don’t understand the fanfic/internet novel distinction. Someone explain it to me?

    Go girl liking boy who another boy likes. (Err, too much of a mouthful, eh?)

    Lol, really? I’ll check to see if there’s anything in csubs. Warning – this will be after my midterms in bio II, nyb, HGD, Doremi, Kurosagi, and yeah. Please don’t expect it too soon.

  5. flyingcrispi
    Tuesday, March 11, 2008 at 7:41 pm

    “I don’t understand the fanfic/internet novel distinction. Someone explain it to me?”

    What I think (but might not be correct) : Fanfics are derived from a book or a novel…It’s based on something (like harry potter fanfics, it really can go “youhou!”, but it’s still based on harry potter), but internet novels, they’re just made up out of nothing, I mean they’re totally independant.

    After checking: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Fan_fiction
    Wikipedia is like Hermione, it knows everything.

  6. Wednesday, March 12, 2008 at 8:29 am

    flyingcrispi: Hm. So, in that case, Doremifasolatido is actually an internet novel, not a fanfic? Whyyyy do people refer to it as a fanfic, then? It bugs me when people use improper names.

    >.>

  7. Neechan
    Sunday, March 16, 2008 at 1:14 pm

    …..
    PIIIIIIIIIIIIII!~~~~~~~~~~~ *____* kurosagiiiii~~~~ I’ve missed that drama. It was the only thing keeping me sane two summers ago.

    I… I shall marathon on HGD in one month. yesss >____>

  8. xx
    Saturday, May 17, 2008 at 2:18 pm

    muahahahahahahahahahahaha!
    pirated version of Kurosagi is finally out!!
    but no subs T_T can’t understand a thing
    didn’t really watched it but the plot is somehow related to Shakespeare’s Julius Caesar…
    sorry, but just have to fangirl here: PI is damn cute/hot in it~~~~~acting improved too (lol, there was a scene where he had to speak in english. i won’t comment on it xDD. but i think it’s better than the average japanese xD)
    Maki didn’t have much scenes 😦
    do u want it? it’s around 700mb, but like i said, no subs

    PS: I am going to finish HGD by next week 2 eps left………

  9. sevenses
    Saturday, May 17, 2008 at 7:57 pm

    Julius… Caesar? Who’s Brutus, I wonder?

    That’s good. Improving is good because then I don’t have to suffer for 2 hours… and I’ll wait for the csubs – if pirates are out, then it’s only a matter of time before someone grabs it and translates. Thanks for offering though. ^^

    Yay! But maybe wait until physio’s over with. The last two eps kind of kill you.

  10. DPA SHRESTHA
    Monday, August 25, 2008 at 6:34 am

    ITS A REALLY TOUCHIN MOVIE.I LUVED IT A LOT,ESPECIALLY HTE ACTORS.THEY WERE GORGEOUS.

  11. Tuesday, October 14, 2008 at 12:40 am

    hoohooohhoohoo DoReMiFaSoLaSiDo is very cool!!
    jung eui cul u are very handsome^^ hihi…

    i very like u..=)

  1. Wednesday, March 12, 2008 at 8:50 am

Leave a Reply

