Home > Just For Fun, Korean Dramas, Rambling > I was just kidding, Hong Sisters!

I was just kidding, Hong Sisters!

Tuesday, February 26, 2008 Leave a comment Go to comments

Image heavy!

Aaaaaaaand, ep 15 and 16 fulfilled the wildest slasher fangirl hopes with GD x CH scenes being literally sprinkled around. Especially the last scene, ouch.

I was just kidding when I said GD/CH was a solid possibility… but hey. I like both of them.

Okay, so… not going back all the episodes, but notable GDxCH moments so far:

In first place, for sheer visual and fangirly power: CH falling into GD’s arms at the end of ep16 when the girl he likes is right next door. Come on. Same moment, but GD’s reaction: he never knew he was this important to Chang Hui!

CH in GD’s arms


A close second – CH saving GD from the fate of being Hong Gil Dong the Crossbow Victim (and not the Hero). Here are pics:

ep16_1

What does that say? His immediate reaction upon seeing danger towards GD was to take his place, to use his own body to shield this person he doesn’t even interact with that often (unlike Enok, whom he spent a year with). That speaks of a bond.

The rest aren’t really in order:

At the warehouse, handing over the sword- bonding and alliance-making.

meeting in warehouse… again

GD promises to help

ch looks pensive

In passing, how many times has he told Noh not to harm Gil Dong? (The only other person he regularly saves from Noh is Enok, and we all know how he feels about her.)

Gil Dong asking for cookies – and gets a smile from Chang Hui. He thinks GD is cute.

gd_wants_cookies

Defending Gil Dong to the king (who is mad mad mad!)

presidential debate in darkness

Picture credits from soompi and the ever industrious Annie.

I’m crazy. I get that. I also can’t wait for tomorrow’s episode. Oh CH. Prease to be not going the evil way.

Love,

Sevenses

  1. Esmera
    Thursday, February 28, 2008 at 10:09 am

    Oh my god!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! No!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Why I read that !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! xD

    No CH can’t died it’s impossible

    I can’t wait for the next episode thank’s so much Sevenses for the photo and description

  2. Thursday, February 28, 2008 at 10:46 am

    https://sevenses.wordpress.com/2008/02/24/ep17-preview/

    HERE!! Don’t worry, he doesn’t.

  3. flyingcrispi
    Tuesday, March 4, 2008 at 1:16 pm

    – Where are you, flyingcrispi?

    *raises her hand*
    Right here! Aww, it feels so damn good to watch HGD again!
    Sooooo, this episode was like a bird in the sky, flying blindy to the heart and the soul of my destined love…Yong Jin. (hehehe, we see him more.)
    But OMG, what an episode! CH was hotter than ever (but I saw his looks on the preview, so, hotter than ever for now), GD was just eye candy, I couldn’t help look at his lips (almost ended up touching the screen), I wanted to slap EN for being clueless (CH almost confessed his vivid and indestructible love for her and she was like, “yes, yes your majesty, whatever, so about GD…”) and the last scene, holy door…I want them to kiss…so GD can go all “oh shit, I am gay? Am I in love with CH?”

    Oh and here’s the compilation of the phrases that I loved in your recap:

    “The King, ever master at changing clothes” hehe, must be in the family, Ch goes from blue silk to black silk when he’s in and out of Yogmun.
    “Chisu, mind-reading skills rivaling Dumbledore’s” that’s just lol-able.
    “Audience: so smexy, our Chang Hui.” Sooo true.
    “CH: *looks hot*” rotflmao
    “Eun Hye, smart bunny that she is” I was like, nooo shit. She actually HAD to overhear. I mean anone could have overheard. But it had to be her.
    “The bandits follow in swift succession, coming in to glomp Gil Dong like me at a tray of chocolates. Chang Hui feels just a tad inferior and sad that no one loves him this much.” Chocolate for me toooo. And so true. I’m sure GD wanted CH to go and hug him, instead of EN (which he didn’t do, why? inappropriate? come on, support the free hugs campaign!)
    “I’m starting to mix people up, Gil Dong and Chang Hui. Are they totally not in love with each other? First they defend the other to the king, then they banter about Enok. Okay, slash fangirl moment over.” OMG, you thought that too! It’s brain connection! Are you like, an cylon? Or am I? Is this BSG? Yeee *freacking out*
    “he’s turning into fanon Draco, minus all the leather” Wow, you really are an HP fan! (brain connection again, damn it.)
    “I suspect it’s something like the FBI” I bet it won’t last long.
    “Chang Hui’s abandoned angsty figure would make great SPCA posters, if only he were a puppy.” this one just rocks.

    Ok, that was a lot, but they were all just so funny.
    And I think EY will just drop the info like a bomb, making everyone just stare at each other awkwardly.
    *sighs*

    Looking forward to talking with you in the episode 16’s post,
    flyingcrispi

  4. flyingcrispi
    Tuesday, March 4, 2008 at 1:22 pm

    Oops, wrong post. It was the right one when I writted it *wonders*, it just switched… Some obscure and higher force must have done it.
    Anyway, it was supposed to be in the episode 15’s recap’s comments.
    (Sorry again)

  5. Tuesday, March 4, 2008 at 5:24 pm

    It’s okay! My comment RSS is screwed up sometimes. Scratch that. It’s screwed up all the time.

    WHEN IS CH NOT HOT?! I demand to know. In the name of guyliner, I want to know.

    Yong Jin is teh suppressed love. YN is teh clueless love – I think I’ll make a themed post on this.

    Lol, not a cyborg, nor Dumbledore. My slash radar, it is le effective! You know, whenever I think the show can’t get more exciting, something pops up to up the blood pressure.

    I want an ‘abandoned CH puppy’, seriously!

    Love,

    Sevenses

  6. kairi madx
    Thursday, May 22, 2008 at 11:00 pm

    wait wait i thought this was a movie..i came in like at the middle and saw the end i thought they all died ..so confused wait gah it was so depressing plz tell me they lived wait no there was credits and it said it was a movie GAH *dies of insanity*

  7. zuanie
    Sunday, June 22, 2008 at 11:07 pm

    Reading your recap for ep 17 and this just unleash my fangirl craze. I almost fell off my chair due to laughing. Whether we are mentally connected or not, we see eye to eye with each other about the CHxGD moment lolz.

    I’m sure to stick around your journal for a long time.
    Now I have to go and re-watch ep 16-17.

    *being all giddy over hot guys again*

  8. adella
    Thursday, July 24, 2008 at 1:48 pm

    Hi, I just discovered your blog today.. I love your posts about Hong Gil Dong (since I’m currently watching it) and specially, about Jang Geun Suk ^^ I was just thinking about the relationship between GD and CH and what it could have been, when I bumped into this post x) Glad I’m not the only one who thought about it.. the drama would’ve been much more interesting that way ~~’ And by the way, I read about the actual story about Gildong and found the ending much more satisfying (since the story ends with him living happily as a king and hero).

  9. Monday, April 13, 2009 at 5:20 am

    I love you Chang Hui

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

