Home > Music & Celebs > Wang Leehom and my really subjective ear

Wang Leehom and my really subjective ear

Tuesday, February 5, 2008 Leave a comment Go to comments

Have you ever gotten an album (Let’s just pretend we’ve had that ‘downloading off the internet is illegal’ talk, okay?) and shucked it away in disgust, only to pick it up a few months later and wonder how you thought it was bad?

Well, anyway, I really like four of his songs: Luo Ye Gui Gen (Falling Leaves), Bu Wan Zheng De Xuan Lu (Incomplete Melody), Gai Bian Zi Zi (Change Me) and Ni Shi Wo Xin Li De Yi Shou Ge (You Are a Song in My Heart). His voice takes some getting used to, but his ‘new’ album has some really nice ballady sounds to it. “You Are a Song in My Heart” also reminds me of older songs – ah, nostalgia.

All in all, a surprising discovery. Mayhaps I’ll go root some more in my 7 GBs of forgotten Chinese music.

Here’s the video for Falling Leaves:

Change Me:

Incomplete Melody

A Song in My Heart

If anyone wants one of them, request away.

Have a nice day, folks.

Sevenses

Categories: Music & Celebs
  1. flyingcrispi
    Tuesday, February 5, 2008 at 4:33 pm

    Dear Sevenses,
    As I am firmly closing my eyes at each mention of a certain k-drama,
    I also would like to order “Change me” and “A song in my heart”.
    A capuccino would be really nice too! (lol, that was lame, sorry).
    I have no idea how you’re gonna send it to me so if you need my msn or whatever, just tell me.
    Anyway, thanks for everything!
    xxx

  2. Tuesday, February 5, 2008 at 8:31 pm

    Haha, I don’t know how you’re doing it, to be honest. (Wednesday approaches!)

    Here’s the link to The Song in My Heart: http://www.megaupload.com/?d=LLR5FUL6

    And for Change Me:
    http://www.megaupload.com/?d=HSMASKIT

    Enjoy while you wait!

  3. Anonymous
    Tuesday, February 5, 2008 at 10:24 pm

    Ahhhhh! I didn’t know you had a blog. I love your summaries, they’re so in depth (and spoilerific)!
    And oh, only one more day. Only one more day.

  4. Thursday, February 7, 2008 at 5:15 pm

    Thank you? You’re anonymous, and I can’t read I.P.s *laughs* I guess I want to know who you are…

  5. Stacy
    Sunday, May 25, 2008 at 5:46 pm

    Hey sweetie. 😛

    Wouldn’t you know, I was googling about Wang Leehom’s “One Dream One World” song and came across your blog. ❤

    Life is funny that way.

    Love,
    Stacy

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

