Home > Movies, Music & Celebs > Painted Heart, 画心

Painted Heart, 画心

Tuesday, September 23, 2008 Leave a comment Go to comments

Painted Heart, or 画心, is the theme song for the long-awaited comeback movie for Vicki Zhao, Painted Skin. Well, here’s a version without all the ‘lalala’, because I love you all. This one is the official movie version, being only 4min29sec or so. The real one is 7min02sec, dl it here. :D

Official MV:

More of that ghost + human = tragedy thing. I would be overjoyed, but I have had it up to here with tragedies.

Original Chinese lyrics and translation below:

画心
(电影《画皮》主题歌曲)
作曲:藤原育郎 作词:陈少琪

歌词:
看不穿 是你失落的魂魄
猜不透 是你瞳孔的颜色
一阵风 一场梦
爱如(是)生命般(的)莫测
你的心 到底被什么蛊惑
你的轮廓在黑夜之中淹没
看桃花 开出怎样的结果
看着你 抱着我 目光似(比)月色寂寞
就让你 在别人怀里快乐
爱着你 像心跳难触摸
画着你 画不出你的骨骼
记着你的脸色 是我等你的执著
你是我 一首唱不完的歌
*(我的心 只愿为你而割舍)

Painted Heart
(Theme song of movie “Painted Skin”)
Music: some Japanese dude.
Lyrics: Chen Shaoqi
Artist: Jane Zhang

Lyrics:
Unable to see through your wandering spirit,
Unfathomable, the colour of your pupils
A passing wind, a waking dream
Like life, love remains undefined
Your heart, what confuses it so?
The outline of your body disappears into the night
I watch the cherry blossoms, waiting to see their blooms
I watch you, embracing me, your eyes lonelier than the moonlight
And I let you seek happiness in someone else’s arms
Loving you, untouchable like a heartbeat
Painting you, I cannot paint your skeleton
Remembering your expression, my reason to persist in waiting for you
You are mine, a song that I will never finish singing
*(My heart, only willing to be cut for you)

* This line isn’t actually sung in the versions here, but it is in the 7 min long version. :D

Enjoy, my lovelies,

Sevenses

  1. Tuesday, September 23, 2008 at 11:48 am | #1

    lol we seem so obsessed over painted skin. hope that’s advertisement enough for people to watch it. :D

  2. flyingcrispi
    Tuesday, September 23, 2008 at 3:27 pm | #2

    The two first lines are so funny! “crestfallen spirit” cracked me up. So did “Undecipherable” (first time I ever saw that word).
    Painted Skin is the true story of Michael Scoffield?
    Enough with the stupid remarks, lol.
    The song is great!

  3. sevenses
    Thursday, September 25, 2008 at 7:54 am | #3

    Lol, I’m glad this is publicity – Chinese movies are starting to not suck, and we need to promote, yo!

    fc: dude, I’m glad you’re amused. I’ve changed it to unfathomable, hopefully makes more sense now.

  4. Jia
    Monday, October 6, 2008 at 12:43 pm | #4

    Do u have any idea how to get the intrumental version of the theme song? The one that keeps playing in the film

  5. KH
    Saturday, October 11, 2008 at 9:20 pm | #5

    Anyone has the music score for the accompanying piano?

  6. cindy
    Sunday, October 19, 2008 at 6:36 am | #6

    hey i wanted to download the shorter version of 画心 but it does not work =(
    is there any other venue to d.l from? thanks!

  7. cindy
    Monday, October 20, 2008 at 7:49 am | #7

    “Painting you, I cannot paint your skeleton” :D
    in chinese it is more romantic…lol

    • loi
      Friday, December 25, 2009 at 4:48 am | #8

      what does it mean by “painting you, i cannot paint your skeleton “?
      thanks !!

      • SJ
        Saturday, April 17, 2010 at 6:58 am | #9

        let put it this way more easier to understand and more romantic ^_^, “painting you, i cannot paint your heart and mind”, mean the same thing, I guess.

        • Anonymous
          Thursday, February 17, 2011 at 5:42 pm | #10

          Kind of like I can’t change your heart or can’t make you what I want?

  8. m
    Saturday, December 13, 2008 at 5:38 pm | #11

    thank you i been looking for this song for awhile
    thanks again

  9. DX
    Thursday, July 2, 2009 at 11:07 am | #12

    It is unfortunate that such powerful Chinese media can’t be more easily communicated to the west, in this case both the song and the movie. China is often sold short in the modern entertainment media scene.

    I returned from China for a short vacation a couple days ago, and introduced my family to 画皮,江山美人,神话,无极 and some other great movies with some great sound tracks.

    Thanks for sharing!

  10. wend
    Friday, December 25, 2009 at 4:49 am | #13

    can someone email me their own interpretation of their song ?
    love it !!

  11. Monday, February 1, 2010 at 12:07 pm | #14

    Eh, thanks for translating, I hope you dont’ mind me posting the eng lyrics up on my blog, do you? If you do, just say so and i’ll take it off. :D Thanks again!!!

  12. Sunday, February 21, 2010 at 10:01 pm | #15

    Thanks a lots for the dl links and translation. I really love this song, but haven’t watched the movie yet. May I repost your translation onto my blog? Of course, credit to you will be given :)

  13. lollipop music
    Tuesday, June 22, 2010 at 7:58 am | #16

    HIHI sorry, not trying to critisize or anything, MY OWN OPINIONS SOLELY, i think the lyrics “so I let you seek happiness in someone else’s arms” is better than “and I let you seek happiness in someone else’s arms”. I don’t know, it does sound a teeny little bit more meaningful. Right? No offense!!!

  14. The Blackest Night
    Saturday, June 11, 2011 at 12:45 am | #17

    I love this song and I can’t wait for the second movie!!! [They're filming it now~]

  15. Charlie Hazelwitch
    Wednesday, January 25, 2012 at 3:48 pm | #18

    I know this post is rather old, I just got here by google looking at how people would translate it.

    Uhm, if I may add my 2 cents about the translation;
    桃花 mean peach blossom, not cherry blossom. And I’d kinda translate the whole line as
    “(let’s/let me) see what conclusion/result the peach blossoms will bring”
    and maybe replace “skeleton” with “frame” or “build” to make it sound less odd.

    Oh and I’d love you forever if you could upload the song without the lalala at the beginning again~

  16. Tuesday, June 4, 2013 at 9:04 pm | #19

    By its very nature, commercial real estate has the advantage of lower
    vacancy risk, because it always involves two or more units.
    Today it is considered as the investors paradise which is
    attracting thousands of people every day. The beauty of these online trading
    investing programs is that you don’t have to work your brains out looking for customers online or pound the pavement looking for prospects.

  1. Tuesday, January 10, 2012 at 12:11 am | #1

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 58 other followers

